FIFA Women's World Cup Commentary Team.

How to kick back and watch the FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia

It's our turn to host!

This year, Australia and New Zealand were granted the honour of co-hosting the prestigious FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023. Here’s how you can watch it in Australia!

Aside from having the chance to watch the action play out in person, another major benefit of holding the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 mean that we won’t have to watch at some whack early morning hour because of time differences.

Network 7 will be broadcasting and streaming the sports super-event live on Seven and 7Plus.

“This FIFA Women’s World Cup is set to be the most exciting sporting event of the decade, breaking new ground for Australian sport and capturing the imagination of all Australians,” Seven’s Head of Network Sport Lewis Martin said in a statement.

“The 7SPORT family could not be more thrilled to be harnessing the passion for the world game and sharing that enthusiasm and athletic excellence with our audience, which is already treated to the best in AFL, cricket, horse racing and motorsport, live and free on Your Home of Sport.

“So, settle into your front-row seat on Channel 7 and 7plus and watch the greatness unfold.”

Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming FIFA Women’s World Cup.

FIFA Women’s World Cup. Instagram.

Who will be playing?

The following teams will be competing in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023.

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • China
  • Japan
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • Vietnam
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa
  • Zambia
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Panama
  • United States
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

The teams will compete through multiple rounds until the winning two teams face off in the final.

When is FIFA Women’s World Cup on?

The first round will kick off in New Zealand and Norway at Eden Park, Auckland on July 20. The final will take place on August 20 at Australia’s very own Sydney Olympic Stadium.

Where can I watch it?

Network 7 will be broadcasting all of the games live on Channel 7 and will have them available to stream through 7Plus.

Who’s the defending champ?

The United States currently holds the championship title after winning the last tournament in 2019 in France. They’ve won four titles, while Germany has secured two titles, and Japan and Norway each have one title to their name.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will be broadcast live on Channel 7 and stream on 7Plus from July 20.

Want to CHATTR with us? Follow us on Instagram and Facebook for more entertainment news.