Music News

Surprise! The Rubens Just Announced a National Tour

2 minutes to read

Hallelujah! Ya boys The Rubens just announced a new national tour before the end of the year. But let me lay it down for you. There’ll be no jumping through hoops to get to these gigs because they are… FREE.

The boys from Menangle are paying their respects to the good people of Australia who helped get their song, ‘Hoops’, to the number one spot on the Hottest 100 in 2015, by performing a whole bunch of shows around the country, and in the country. That’s right. This isn’t just your typical capital cities tour.

19 shows will be played around the nation, from Towradgi on the east coast to Bunbury on the west in all sorts of seaside taverns, pubs, clubs and corner hotels. All with a little help from Corona Sunsets. What a dream.

When The Rubens found out theyre song Hoops came in No. 1. Aww.

Here are the dates, kids. Whip out your calendars and jot them down.

Friday, 11 November
Coogee Bay Hotel,
Coogee
8.30pm

Sunday, 13 November
Towradgi Beach Hotel,
Towradgi
2.30pm

Thursday, 17 November
Republica,
St Kilda
7.30pm

Friday, 18 November
The Boatbuilders Yard,
South Wharf
6pm

Saturday, 19 November
Lorne Hotel,
Lorne
3pm

Saturday, 19 November
Torquay Hotel,
Torquay
9pm

Sunday, 20 November
Portsea Hotel,
Portsea
2pm

Sunday, 20 November
The Emerson,
South Yarra
6pm

Friday, 25 November
Queens Wharf Hotel,
Newcastle
8.30pm

Sunday, 27 November
Clovelly Hotel ,
Clovelly
5pm

Friday, 2 December
Noosa Surf Club,
Noosa Heads
9pm

Saturday, 3 December
Beach Hotel,
Byron Bay
2.30pm

Saturday, 3 December
Hotel Brunswick,
Brunswick Heads
8pm

Sunday, 4 December
Fisherman’s Wharf Tavern,
Main Beach
3pm

Sunday, 4 December
The Islander,
Surfers Paradise
7pm

Friday, 9 December
The Parade Hotel,
East Bunbury
9pm

Saturday, 10 December
The Northshore Tavern,
Hillarys
9pm

Sunday, 11 December
Mullaloo Hotel,
Mullaloo
2pm

Sunday, 11 December
The Aviary,
Perth CBD
7pm

Get a-bloody-round it.